Executive Board

The Board of County Commissioners also sits as the CRA Executive Board. They meet every other Tuesday with a summer break at the end of July until the beginning of September.

Resolution 2000-083 – BCC as CRA

Advisory Board

The Bayshore Gateway Triangle CRA has an Advisory Board made up of local residents and business owners within the Redevelopment Area. This group meets the first Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. for its regular meetings, though the group usually breaks for summer. Occasionally there are other workshops or meetings at other times during the month, check the home page to see what meetings are coming up. To apply for the vacant position click on Please click this link to apply for Collier County Advisory Board / Committee


Maurice Gutierrez

Vice Chairman

James Talano

At Large

Karen Beatty

CRA Chairwoman

Al Schantzen

At Large

Sam Saad, Jr.

US 41 Business Owner

Steve Rigsbee

Gateway Triangle Resident

Kathi Kilburn

At Large

Kristin Hood

At Large

Mike Sherman

Bayshore Business Owner

CRA Advisory Committee Mission Statement

The Bayshore Gateway Triangle CRA Local Advisory Board provides the leadership to promote the sound development and redevelopment of the CRA by focusing financial resources to improve infrastructure, appearance, architecture, landscaping and design, and provide economic stability and safety.